Lawan is Senate President, Ninth Senate

Former Senate Leader, Ahmed Lawan, on Tuesday, emerged the President of the Ninth Senate, defeating his closest challenger, Aliu Ndume with a wide margin of 79 votes. Aliu Ndume scored 28 votes.

107 out of the 106 members of the red chamber were cleared for the election.

See also  Ekere's legal team raises alarm, 'INEC playing PDP script, delaying APC access to inspect election materials'..we will call for contempt of court against INEC REC - Chief Victor Iyanam

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.